| ON SCREEN | PERCY JACKSON AND THE LIGHTNING THIEF

the lightning thief moviePercy Jackson & The Olympians : The Lightning thief
Directed by Chris Colombus
Released in February 2010.

Welcome to this new category ; I will talk to about book to movie or book to TV shows adaptations.

I’m gonna start with this movie, since I first saw it 4 days ago.

I heard and read so many meh reviews about this movie; I was expecting something really bad. That wasn’t the case. Yeah, the movie is far from being as good as the book, but it’s still an entertaining movie. It wasn’t as funny as the book, and the synopsis was different from the book story sometimes but still. they mixed two characters in one, they made some changes that in my opinion weren’t always necessary but didn’t really damaged the story.

Obviously I wished it had been more faithful to the book. I always do.

Now, I hope to be able to watch the Sea Of Monsters, too.

2 thoughts on “| ON SCREEN | PERCY JACKSON AND THE LIGHTNING THIEF

  1. I agree. It’s an okay movie but when I first watched it, I hated it because it wasn’t faithful to the book. I kept screaming at TV “Annabeth hair is blonde!” Eventually I got over it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

