| ON SCREEN | THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER

the perks movieThe Perks Of Being A Wallflower
Directed by Stephen Chbosky
Released in September 2012

I read the book last week, and I watched the movie yesterday at a friend’s. Since I posted my review on this book a few days ago, I’m gonna talk about the synopsis again.
I wasn’t worried at all about the movie adaptation since the movie director IS the writer.
That being said, a few things were changed, or left apart.

This is a beautiful movie. The story is really powerful, because somehow you can relate to one of those characters and that’s kind of depressing. Because yeah, it’s not really a happy story. Of course it has its happy moments, but still. I think that most of the changes were for the better good. The ending is more hopeful in the movie, which is really great.
The only thing I regret is that the abortion scene wasn’t even mentioned. In the book, this scene created a special bond, a reconnection between Charlie and his sister. That would have be great to actually see it !

The cast was perfectly chosen in my opinion ! Logan Lerman is a great actor, he is really impressive. Charlie’s role isn’t an easy one but he managed a brilliant acting.
Emma Watson is also stunning, and it’s not a surprise coming from her. She is a really great actress.Ezra Miller was a good surprise. He played a fabulous Patrick !

I also liked to see Paul Rudd and Kate Walsh in this movie.

So I really enjoyed the movie, it’s a really good book to movie adaptation and I would highly recommend it !

2 thoughts on “| ON SCREEN | THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER

Leave a Reply

