|WRAP UP & TBR | DECEMBER WRAP UP

december wrap up

Hello everyone ! I wish you all an Happy New Year 2016 !

This is my December wrap up ! I finished a total of 4 books this month. There’s also a book I DNF. It gave me an idea about a discussion post. I think I’ll start writing discussion posts.

  • City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare, which my shadowhunter reread of the month. It’s the second book in The Mortal Instruments series. I gave it 5 stars. Clary’s adventures are really great ! There are all the necessary ingredients for a good book : an interesting plot, witty banters, dramatic moments…
  • The Well Of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson which is the second book in the Mistborn series. I loved this as much as The Final Empire ! It’s a wonderful world that the author created ! The plot is fantastic and the characters are really interesting ! Of course I gave it 5 stars !
  • Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout. It’s the first book in the Covenant series. It reminded me a lot of Vampire Academy but it didn’t bother me. It’s fast paced, funny and entertaining. I also gave it 5 stars.
  • Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout which is the second book in the Covenant series. I gave it 5 stars, too.

 

There’s one book I DNF : All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. Don’t get me wrong, the writing style is really beautiful but it got me in a massive reading slump. I was bored. Maybe it’s because I’m in a fantasy mood, who knows ? Anyway, I’ll pick it up again, give it another try !

That’s all ! What have you read in December ?

 

 

2 thoughts on “|WRAP UP & TBR | DECEMBER WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

