MY MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK RELEASES FOR 2016

most anticipated releases

 

Hello everyone ! I hope you’re all having a wonderful week end so far ! Today I want to talk about my most anticipated book releases for 2016 !

There are 6 books that I’m really eager to read !

 

a gathering of shadows

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab.

This is the second book in the A Darker Shade Of Magic trilogy.

I read the first book back in November and I really loved it ! I loved everything about this book : the universeS, the epic characters, the plot …I cannot wait to read more about Kell and Lila !

This book is coming out on February 23rd 2016.

 

 

Lady midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.

This is the first book in her new shadowhunters series called The Dark Artifices. The Infernal Devices is my favorite trilogy and I really liked The Mortal Instruments series (which I am rereading at the moment).
So, OF COURSE  I am super excited for this  book !

This book is coming out on March 8th 2016.

 

 

The raven kingThe Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

This is the final book in The Raven Cycle. I still have to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue. And I know I won’t buy this book this year, because I stupidly bought a reprint for the first two books…
Anyway. I really enjoyed the first two books and I really want to read the sequels !

This book is coming out on April 26th 2016.

 

 

atatn

A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir.

I read her debut novel An Ember In The Ashes back in November and it was SO SO good !
I loved everything about this book.

Sabaa Tahir created a pretty original world and I cannot wait to dive back into it !
Laia and Elias’ adventures promise to be highly entertaining !

This book is coming out on August 30th 2016.

 

This savage song

This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

I know, A second V.E Schwab’s book in this list ! Well, she is one of my favorite authors and has become an auto-buy author !
This is the first book in the Monsters of Verity series (according to Goodreads) ; the synospsis promises epicness. V. E. Schwab described it as “Sin City + Romeo and Juliet – romance + monsters.”

This book is coming out on June 7th.

 

strange the dreamer

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor.

This is the first book in her new series.
The synopsis seems awesome and I really loved the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy !

This book is coming out on September 27th 2016.

 

 

Of course the release dates can be changed ! I hope that it won’t be the case, though !

That’s it guys ! What are your most anticipated releases ?

 

13 thoughts on “MY MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK RELEASES FOR 2016

Leave a Reply

