| TAGS & CHALLENGES | TOTALLY SHOULD’VE BOOK TAG

totally should've

Hello everyone !

Today I’m gonna do the Totally should’ve book tag. I was tagged by the lovely Yasmin from readbookanddrinkcoffee .

polka dots bar small

 

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel

viciousFor this one I’ll go with Vicious by V.E. Schwab. I really enjoyed this book. It’s one of my favorite reads for 2015.

A few months ago, V.E Schwab announced that a sequel would be published ! I cannot wait to read more about Victor !

 

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series

daughter of smoke and boneI’ll go with Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

I would have loved a spin off series about Karou’s best friend Zuzana.
She is such a funny, sarcastic and badass character ! Granted we got a novella.

 

3. An author who totally should write more books

THE FINAL EMPIREHmmm… Tough one. I’ll go with Brandon Sanderson.

I’m currently reading The Hero Of Ages and I’m in love with this world.
Mistborn is such an amazing series.

 

 

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

Throne of glassBeware, spoilers.

I ship Celeana from the Throne Of Glass series with Dorian. So far I’ve only read Throne Of Glass and Crown Of Midnight though !

 

 

5. Totally should’ve ended differently

allegiant

I’ll go with Allegiant, the final book of the Divergent trilogy !

I really enjoyed Divergent and Insurgent was pretty good too. But I didn’t appreciate Allegiant as much as I wanted to. And the ending …

 

 

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

An Ember In The Ashes

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir would make a great movie don’t you think ?!

 

 

 

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

CLOCKWORK ANGELl

The Infernal Devices trilogy would be perfect for a TV show format. Even though I’m not sure I would appreciate if changes were made… I love this trilogy so much I wouldn’t want a single word changed haha !

 

 

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

I’m gonna skip that one. I don’t think I ever read a book saying “it should have from just one POV”.
Or Maybe I just forgot… haha !

9. Totally should have a cover change

the return

The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout, which is book one in the Titan series. If you’ve read my recent reviews about the Covenant series, the Titan series is the spin off.
Seriously, this cover… I still don’t know if I’ll buy a physical copy or just get it on my kindle. It’s a shame because the covers for the Covenant books are really beautiful !

 

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

the winner's curse

You’re probably already aware of the buzz around the change of covers for The Winner’s trilogy.
I know they finally changed their mind. Hopefully the edition I own is the one without the cover change !

 

 

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

fallen

Fallen by Lauren Kate.

I think the first book should have been enough to wrap the story. Or maybe a duology.
I enjoyed the first book (and the second one if I remember correctly) but I only bought the rest of the series because I wanted to know how it would end.

polka dots bar small

That’s it !

I’m tagging :

Ayunda from teaandpaperbacks

TheOrangUtanlibrarian

Jesse from booksatdawn

Aentee from readatmidnight

As always, you don’t have to do this tag if you’ve already done it or don’t want to 😉

10 thoughts on “| TAGS & CHALLENGES | TOTALLY SHOULD’VE BOOK TAG

  1. Yes! Another Celaena/Dorian shipper!! So sad that it’s not happening 😦 I’m totally with you on Fallen, as a series it was pretty boring. I still haven’t read the last book because I’m really not bothered too XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

