| ON SCREEN | SHADOWHUNTERS – OF MEN AND ANGELS

Shadowhunters 2

Hello everyone ! I hope you’re doing good ! Today I’m gonna talk about the sixth episode of the Shadowhunters TV show called Of Men And Angels.

There were very few action scenes in this episode and yet it was highly interesting. We learned so much in this episode !

I really enjoyed the flash backs scenes. It allowed us to know more about the young Valentine and how he became the monster he is nowadays. Of course, since I’ve read the books I already know all of this. But it was nice to get to see these scenes, plus, some small changes were made.

I also absolutely LOVED the Malec scenes ! I can’t wait to see them get together for real ! Another thing I found interesting is the way they decided to show the vampire blood’s aftermaths on Simon. I think it will lead to something pretty great ! Oh and we get to see Max ! He is such a cutie !

There were things I didn’t like though. First, the Jace/Alec parabatai bond. No, nope. This time they take it too far. Their link is stronger than these petty arguments, come on !

The second thing that was cringe-worthy is this idea of a political marriage between Alec and another shadowhunter coming from a good and highly respected family…

Nonetheless, I think the show keeps getting better ! The episode finishes on a sort of cliffhanger that holds promises for the next one !

Did you like this episode ?

Leave a Reply

