| TAGS & CHALLENGES | ST PATRICK’S DAY TAG

st patrick's day tagHello everyone ! I know I’m late to the party (again!). But hey ! On St Patrick’s day I was busy celebrating it hahaha ! I was tagged by The Orang Utan Librarian ! Thanks again !

This tag was created by Embuhlee and Shivii .

polka dots bar small

End of the rainbow: What book did you have a hard time tracking down a copy of?

It’s City Of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, a very specific edition, the old Simon & Schuster one. I still haven’t found it ! I already own the book in the pretty hardcover, but I own the whole series in paperback. I would like to have the matching one.

 

Pot of gold: When you found that book, was it worth the quest?

Well… I still haven’t found it yet.

 

Celebrating a rich heritage: Name a book that contained a well-developed culture

1984

I’ll go with 1984 by George Orwell.
This world is so well-built !

 

 

Shamrock Shakes: what’s your favorite food to snack on while reading?

Hmm I don’t often snack while reading, for simple reasons. I’m OBSESSED with my books’ state. I want to stay as pristine as possible. This includes avoiding food stains. So yeah, I’m avoiding food while reading. But when I do, I’m eating fruits (clementines, apples, bananas etc).

 

Leprechaun: do you own a rare/collector’s copy of a book?

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows

The first edition of Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows. I’m very proud of owning this one ! It was my first book in English, apart for one we had to buy in Junior High School.

Four Leaf Clover: Name a book you thought would be ‘just another generic book’, but turned out to be something great.

Anna and the French kiss

Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I thought it would be an okay read, full of contemporary/romance stereotypes.

How wrong I was !

 

 

Irish Whiskey: what’s your favourite tradition of St. Patty’s Day?

Going out with friends and drink !

 

polka dots bar small

I’m tagging :

Lisa from remarkablylisa

Marie from drizzleandhurricanebooks

Taylor & Stephanie from bibliophilegathering

Jesse from booksatdawn

signature verte

6 thoughts on “| TAGS & CHALLENGES | ST PATRICK’S DAY TAG

  1. Love this! That’s really cool bout having the first edition of harry potter six- I do too- snap! My brother actually has a 1st edition of the 3rd harry potter- which is super rare- cos he got it way back before it was popular (he’s such a hipster lol) 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you do find the old edition of City of Heavenly Fire. I hate it when my series aren’t matching so I totally get what you’re feeling!

    Like

Leave a Reply

