| ON SCREEN | SHADOWHUNTERS – MORNING STAR

 

Shadowhunters 2

Hello everyone ! Today I’m gonna talk the shadowhunters’ season finale, called Morning Star !

I can’t believe it was already the season finale ! I really enjoyed this episode ! It was pretty densed ! And I appreciated that it stuck to the books.

First, we’ve got the Hodge’s hunt. Hodge going to Valentine, giving him the cup and all that jazz. I really appreciate Jon Cor’s acting. His fight scene with Jace got me on the edge of my chair ! I don’t know how I feel with Jace being that violent though. It really disturbed me (and made me think of Star Wars haha) !

On the other side, there’s the Book Of The White’s mission. It was clever to get Camille released. She has an important role to play in the future.
Also, I would have thought that it would have disturbed me more, seeing element of City Of Glass in the first season but not at all. It was really well led.
We also got to see Valentine’s ship, at the end of the episode, element from City Of Ashes.

It was a good finale, in my opinion.

During this season, the show has greatly improved ! The dialogues aren’t as cheesy as they were in the very first episodes, the actors are really getting better (I’m not annoyed with Clary’s anymore!) and it’s faithful to the books, most of the time. And when it’s not, there’s still the same spirit.

I just hope they’ll improve the CGI for the next season !
And now I can’t believe we’ll have to wait for season 2 …

What did you think of this episode ?

2 thoughts on “| ON SCREEN | SHADOWHUNTERS – MORNING STAR

  1. I thought it was a decent finale, but they better show me that Lydia is really okay in the next season. I love that girl and think she could be a really good friend to Alec.
    The Malec-Camille akwardness was perfection!
    Did you know that the second season will have more episodes? They ordered 20. I hope that means they give the story a bit more time, instead of continuing to rush through everything the way they do now. They are using stuff from book 3 and 4 and that’s really quite far ahead. Also, CGI … better put some money into that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

