| ON SCREEN | THE FAULT IN OUR STARS

tfiosThe Fault In Our Stars
Directed by Josh BooneReleased in June 2014

This is the movie adaption of John Green’s book. And in my opinion it’s a really great adaptation !

Hazel Grace Lancaster is played by Shailene Woodley while Augustus Waters is portrayed by Ansel Elgort.
I really enjoyed this movie. It is really faithful to the book and I really appreciated that !

 

I’m not gonna talk a lot about the story because I don’t want to spoil any of you. The plot wasn’t anything new to me since I’ve read the book years ago.
I loved how the actors played the characters. Everyone was really great, and well cast.

The soundtrack was kind of amazing ! Every song was fitting perfectly the moment.
I also enjoyed the scenery. Especially Amsterdam ! It was so beautiful !

Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.

Another thing I really appreciated is the dialogues. They were really similar to the book’s ones ! I recognized some of my favorites quotes !

I have nothing negative to say about this movie. To be honest, I read it years ago so the details are blurry in my mind. So yeah maybe this short review isn’t really objective haha !

I can’t believe it took me so long to watch this movie !

4 thoughts on “| ON SCREEN | THE FAULT IN OUR STARS

  1. I was so scared about that book becoming a movie, because it’s one of my favorites. I was glad that it stayed faithful to the book and the whole story, and I loved that there were some bits of dialogue right from the book 🙂 You’re so right, the music was great as well and, oh, Amsterdam is SO pretty ❤

    Like

  2. I really enjoyed the movie adaptation too, they really did the book justice. I’m a big fan of Shailene Woodley as well because I think she is an excellent actress.
    I liked how the production company decided to hire Shailene and Ansel instead of really famous actors who have been in TONS of stuff. These two offers a fresh view and It made the story more real for me if you get me?

    Like

  3. Tu ne l’avais toujours pas vu !? Je trouve l’adaptation vraiment très réussi et c’est plutôt rare maintenant.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

