| TAGS & CHALLENGES | THE FRIENDS BOOK TAG

The Friends book tag

Hello everyone ! It has been a long time since I posted a tag ! Which  means I have a lot of catch up to do ! Months ago Jesse @ booksatdawn tagged me to do the Friends book tag ! Friends is still one of my favorite TV show !

Since I’m always trying my best to avoid spoilers, you should look at the pictures before reading. If you haven’t read the book, skip to the next paragraph okay ?

Let’s start this !

 

polka dots bar small

The One Where Eddie Won’t Go – a character I wish would just go away:

An Ember In The Ashes

The Commandant from An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

I’m not gonna say too much because well… spoilers, but seriously I can’t stand this character.

Cruelty is, in my opinion, unforgivable.

The One Where Ross and Rachel Take A Break – favorite break up scene:

city of lost souls

Beware : spoiler alert !!

So for this one, I had difficulties to pick one but let’s say the Malec’s one. It was so painful, even though it was logic, and meant to happen. If you’ve read The Mortal Instruments series, you know what I mean haha !

 

The One With All The Kissing – a book with lots of kissing:

november9

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Yep. Lot of kissing involved. But it’s the case for most of the New Adults books !

 

 

The Last One – favorite series finale:

clockwork princess

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Always & forever !
This is my favorite trilogy and this finale is… everything ! It’s perfect, really !

 

The One With a Blackout – a scene I’d like to forget:

THE FINAL EMPIRE

I’ll go with one special scene in The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson, which is the first book in the Mistborn series.

It’s not really a scene I’d like to forget but it really broke my heart.

 

 

The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry – a book that did not make you as emotional as others:

the book thief

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

This is a DNF book for me, unfortunately !
But I know a lot of people loved it !

 

 

The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food:- a book you won’t ever lend:

HAHAHA. I don’t lend books. The last time I did it, the so called friend didn’t give them back. I won’t make the same mistake again !

The One With the Thumb – a recent read that you would give two thumbs up to:

Me Before You

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

This book changed my vision of life. It’s really cheesy to say so but it’s true.
I related so much to these characters and situations. It’s an incredible story!

It will stay in my top 5 for a long long time !

 

The One With the Ick Factor – a book with a pet peeve:

marked

House Of Night by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

I’m trying to finish the series but it’s less and less interesting and mainly focusing on love stories…

 

The One With The Lesbian Wedding – favorite LGBTQ book couple:

La proie de la magieVanyel and Tylendel from Valdemar : The Last Herald-Mage by Mercedes Lackey.

I read this book many years ago but it was so beautifully written and interesting. Their love story is magnificent !
By the way, this is the French cover. This book was published by Bragelonne.

 

polka dots bar small

I tag :

Kat from Lifeandotherdisasters

Marie from drizzleandhurricanebooks

Sara from Freedomlibrary

Cristina from Mytinyobsessions

friends

7 thoughts on “| TAGS & CHALLENGES | THE FRIENDS BOOK TAG

  1. So glad you did this tag, I love Friends so, so much ❤ And I'm just like you, I never lend books anymore, well except to my sister, but I know she won't break their spine or something. Otherwise, I'll have the books back in a bad condition, or will never get them back, and nothing annoys me as much as that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

