| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – TEN BOOKS I PICKED ON A WHIM

TOP TEN TUESDAY

Hello everyone ! It’s Tuesday which means Top Ten Tuesday ! In cas you don’t know what it is, TTT is a meme created by The Broke and The Bookish ! Today’s is : Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim !

I’ll make some categories !

Books I picked because of the cover :

  • Succubus Blues : The French edition (Bragelonne) is so gorgeous ! I was wandering in the book shop many years ago when I saw it. I had to buy it ! Plus I’d never read about succubi before !
  • The Winner’s Curse : well look at that beauty !
  • Le Club Vesuvius : Same publisher as Succubus Blues. Bragelonne is editing a steampunk collection, with the pages’ borders in gold ! I had to get it !

Books I picked based on recommendations

 

I read (and loved!!) most of these thanks to rec ! I still need to read Les Fiancés de L’hiver though !

Book I picked by chance

Les Yeux de LeïlanLes Yeux de Leïlan by Magali Segura !
I was looking for a book to take with me on a train ride and this one had a nice and catchy synopsis ! I devoured the whole trilogy in less than a week, if I remember correctly !

 

 

And you ? what are the books you picked on a whim ?

10 thoughts on “| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – TEN BOOKS I PICKED ON A WHIM

  1. I absolutely LOVE the cover for the The Winner’s Trilogy. I want that dress haha. I feel like I am one of the few people that have still not read Harry Potter. I will get to it one day. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh man I LOVED Succubus Blues! I’ve never seen it with that cover though. Very pretty. Loved your picks. I really need to read the Winners Curse series but every time I go to buy it something else always seems more interesting lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

