| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – MY TOP TEN BEACH READS

TOP TEN TUESDAYHello everyone ! It’s Tuesday again ! Here I am with another Top Ten Tuesday to share with you guys ! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by thebrokeandthebookish .

This week’s theme is : Beach Reads Week — top ten great beach reads, ten books I plan to read on the beach, ten beach reads for those who don’t like typical ~beach reads~, ten authors who are my go-to for beach reads, etc.

As far as I’m concerned, summer is the season for contemporary ! I don’t go to the beach because I’m more a swimming pool person ( I live like 30 minutes away from the sea…). But honestly, I don’t go often. I hate summer, I hate the heat and it’s really difficult for me to stay put waiting to get a tan, even if I’m reading a great book !

That being said, here’s my top ten ! Some of them are from the same authors, it’s because I tend to stay in well known territories haha ! It takes a certain amount of reviews (and good ones) before I buy a contemporary book from an author I don’t “know”.

polka dots bar small

 

Colleen Hoover‘s books. Here are 3 of my favorite !

 

Cecelia Ahern‘s books. All of them ! I picked this two !

 

Kasie West‘s books. I’ve only read these two so far but I really enjoyed them !

 

 

Cora Carmack‘s Rusk University series ! I still have to read All Played Out but it’s such an addictive read !

polka dots bar small

That’s it ! Which books would you bring to the beach ?

14 thoughts on “| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – MY TOP TEN BEACH READS

  1. I recently (and FINALLY) got my first Kasie West book, The Distance Between us, and it sounds like a PERFECT beach read, so I can’t wait πŸ™‚ (even if I’m not going to go to the beach this summer. Or maybe, I’m not sure yet, haha)

    Like

  2. Oh. My. God!!! You live thirty minutes away from the sea?? How cool is that?! That’s so amazing, I would so want to live next to the sea. If you live like in an apartment or a hotel next to the sea, usually you get really good views during the day and it’s really pretty. Except for when you actually go down to the beach because you want to read, it usually stinks of seaweed and salt. Heh! πŸ˜‚ I have heard so much about November 9 by Colleen Hoover. It sounds really cute, but I haven’t read it yet. I want to, though, because literally for a period of time that was the only book my friend ever talked about. Also Kasie West’s books? I’ve heard about the Distance Between Us and the Fill-In Boyfriend and I thought the covers were cute but for some reason I always got the feeling that because of the titles and the covers, they were more romance, so I never went for them. I completely agree with you about summer being the season for contemporary! I feel the same way, maybe it’s just because of all the light weather that you need a light-hearted book 😊 Haha.

    Except for I hate the summer too. Autumn is my favorite season, because it’s the perfect weather. Spring practically catapults my allergies, winter is too cold, and summer is too hot. Way too hot. Where I live, the summers go up to, like 110 degrees Farenheit every summer in August πŸ˜’.
    Sorry for the SUPER long comment! 😘😘

    ❀️ Veda

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Heh the colors are great too! I’ve never been for snow, though. I live in the US. Warmer areas of the US.

        Like

  3. I’ve heard a lot of great comments about Cora Carmackβ€˜s series so I might just add it to the tbr pile haha. Summer is definitely when I binge read contemporaries but I’ve not actually been to the beach in years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

