| MEMES | THIS WEEK IN BOOKS #1

thisweekinbooks

Hello lovelies ! I’m starting a new meme this week :  this week in books hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found ! It’s a weekly meme where … well you’ll have to read it I guess to find out I guess !

now TWIR1

I am currently reading Days Of Throbbing Gristle by Kevin Cole and The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve been reading the first one for a while now but the vocabulary is more difficult than what I’m used to !

Then TWIB1

As I said, I have been reading Days Of Throbbing Gristle for a while ! Crown Of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas was a reread, and a readlong with Donna from Chocolatenwafflesblog ! Even this second time around I LOVED it and I really enjoyed talking with Donna about it ! I still need to write down and post my review though !

Next TWIB1

I certainly won’t be finished with Days Of Throbbing Gristle until weeks so expect to see that one a lot !
Next is Heir Of Fire by Sarah j. Maas. I am kind of marathoning the Throne Of Glass series. I’ve reread the first book next book and then I’m currently reading the rest of them back to back. Well, it will stop with that one, though. I have to wait September for Queen Of shadows to be released in the US paperback…

That’s all ! I hope you enjoyed this post ! What are you currently reading ?

One thought on “| MEMES | THIS WEEK IN BOOKS #1

  1. Wow, I love the blurb for Days of Throbbing Gristle! But that sounds like a challenging book. When the vocabulary is too complicated, it takes my mind off the story 😦 How’s The Assassin’s Blade? Is Celaena still an obnoxious badass? I loved buddy reading with you! And you even convinced me it was not so bad, haha! I must find a way to sandwich Heir of Fire into my July reads. I heard it was the weakest book in the series, but that we were introduced to other great female characters, and I can’t resist that!
    Happy first This Week In Books post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

