| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – TOP TEN BOOKS THAT MADE ME CRY

TOP TEN TUESDAYHello lovelies ! How is your week so far ??Β  Mine was pretty hectic. In case you don’t know what it is, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.
Today’s theme is rewind. I chose top ten books that made me cry.

Colleen Hoover’s books, especially these 3 (even though I’m sure It Ends With Us will be featured on this list). Her books hold the power to break my heart without mercy !

Fangirl, by Rainbow Rowell, I read it years ago but I remember the tears haha.
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes is a book that made me cry so much earlier this year. In the same genre, there are After by Anna Todd and Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

But fantasy books can also make me cry. For example, The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson, The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead and The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. I can’t tell why because of spoilers !

That’s it ! I tried to avoid the obvious answers, such as The Infernal Devices or Harry Potter !

Link me your TTT, I wanna see the topics you’ve chosen !

9 thoughts on “| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – TOP TEN BOOKS THAT MADE ME CRY

  1. Ohhhh I love books that make me cry!!! Me Before You is definitely on top of my list I sobbed like crazy the entire time I was reading it 😦 and I’M SO GLAD you cried over Anna and the French Kiss I thought it was JUST ME?? Turn out I’m not the only one emotional enough to cry over some cheesy love stories hahaha πŸ˜› another book on top of my list is The Winner’s Curse trilogy it’s just so heartbreaking especially the second book. Alsooo, I didn’t do this week TTT but maybe next week. Great list! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever really cried while reading a book– I mean, tears have definitely welled up in my eyes and I do feel emotional and upset, but they never really fall in sobs. Some books that have made me feel really sad are The Fault in Our Stars and the last Harry Potter book. I’m more of a movie-crier than a bookish one! Great list πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Ah, I am absolutely incapable of crying when it comes to books! Maybe I just wasn’t lucky to read the one that would make me cry, so I would try some novels from your list πŸ˜‚

    Like

  4. I takes a lot to make me cry and when I do it’s usually the ugly tears kind. The Mistborn trilogy broke my heart into tiny little shreds. The losses were brutal, especially in Hero of Ages.

    Like

Leave a Reply

