| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – BACK TO SCHOOL

TOP TEN TUESDAYHello my lovelies ! How are you ? It’s Tuesday already which means another Top Ten Tuesday ! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish .

This week’s theme  is : Back To School Freebie — anything “back to school” related !

I decided to do the top ten fantasy books required reading for all fantasy fans !

Let’s start, shall we ?

Wizard’s first rule is the first book in the Sword Of truth series written by Terry Goodkind. I have read the first 5 books and it’s really unique !
Shadow And Bone and the Grisha trilogy is also a series I think is a must read. Leigh Bardugo created an awesome universe !
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I picked that one because it’s her most recent book in the Shadowhunters universe ! It’s not a surprise if I tell you that I always end loving her books !
Throne Of Glass by Sarah J. Maas is another emblematic YA fantasy series ! I can’t wait to read Queen Of Shadows ( one year late, stupid past me started to buy the US paperbacks…)

 

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. Seriously another master piece !
Daughter Of Smoke And Bone by Laini Taylor, she has a very poetic writing style in my opinion.
The Final Empire, which is the first book in the Mistborn trilogy. The author created a very complex world where magic comes from metal. Intriguing, right ?

 

Ellana by Pierre Bottero is a French trilogy about a shadow walker and is quite amazing !
A Darker Shade Of Magic by V.E. Schwab because I couldn’t write a fantasy post without talking of her work. In this series, there are parallel London and I wouldn’t mind paying a visit to some characters !
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. Another intriguing series. I’ve only read the two first books so far, so please don’t spoil me !

That’s all ! As you probably have noticed, I haven’t talked about some obvious ones such as Harry Potter or The Lord Of The Rings. I wanted to find other good fantasy books to share with you, even though most of them are quite popular at the moment !

How did you choose to do your TTT this week ?

9 thoughts on “| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – BACK TO SCHOOL

  1. I wish fantasy had been a required reading in school. It certainly would have made it more pleasurable for me at least. I’ve actually on read Lady Midnight, though a lot of the popular ones are on my shelf right now waiting for me to open them up. I’ll have to look into the others. Good list though. Definitely a nice starter pack for introducing new and young readers to fantasy.

    Like

  2. I’d have failed your class! The only ones I’ve read from your list is ToG, A Darker Shade of Magic, and ADSOM… though I am literally starting Daughter of Smoke and Bone tonight (hopefully). I’d agree too that Brandon Sanderson’s books would make their way if there were every any required fantasy reading in school! His theories and rules for writing fantasy are solid.

    Here’s my TTT. 🙂

    Like

  3. I’ve only read about half of these, but the Sword of Truth series was my favorite series for several years….And then I read Ayn Rand and realized that the philosophy that Goodkind preaches about (particularly in later books) is straight Rand-ian. Faith of the Fallen is still my favorite book in the series, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

