| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – SONGS THAT MADE ME THINK OF BOOKS

top-ten-tuesdayHello lovelies ! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday ! TTT is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish.

This week’s topic is audio freebie. I decided to list my top ten songs that made me think of books.
You know when a song reminds you of a book you’re currently reading ? That’s what I’m talking about !

Just Like Fire by P!nk reminds me a lot of Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments series. It suits her perfectly and that’s the song that inspired this post !
Part Of Me by Katy Perry makes me think of Celaena Sardothien from the Throne Of Glass series.
Eye Of The Tiger makes me think of Alex from the Covenant series. The fighting spirit she’s got matches perfectly with this song !
Unconditionally by Katy Perry reminds me of Claire and Jamie’s romance. Outlander is such an amazing series !


I knew you were trouble by Taylor Swift is perfect for After‘s Tessa and Hardin. Their back and forth relationship.
Shatter Me by Lindsey Stirling and Lzzy Hale is perfect for Fallon from November 9.
Cake by The Ocean by DNCE matches All Played Out.

That’s it ! My TTT is a top seven hahahaha !

3 thoughts on “| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – SONGS THAT MADE ME THINK OF BOOKS

  1. There’re two songs that when I hear them on the radio, I always think about books: (1) Come On Eileen reminds me of Laura Kaye’s As Hard As it Gets Series (2) Cheerleader reminds me of Abbi Glines’ Hold On Tight in her Sea Breeze Series

    Like

Leave a Reply

