| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – 10 BOOKS TO GET IN THE FALL MOOD

top-ten-tuesdayHello lovelies !!! How are you ? It’s that time again ! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish.

Today’s theme is Halloween related freebie. I decided to list 10 books to get in the Fall mood.

A good contemporary/romance book. Picture yourself wrapped in a comfy blanket, a mug of hot tea not too far and you, reading a good book. After by Anna Todd, Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover, Rule by Jay Crownover or Me Before You by Jojo Moyes are good examples !

Or a good fantasy book ! During the Fall season (which is my favorite) I can easily switch between contemporary and fantasy. Shadow And Bone by Leigh Bardugo, Queen Of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas, A Darker Shade Of Magic by V. E. Schwab or Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare are great choices !

As for these two … I’m currently reading The Darkest Magic by Morgan Rhodes. It’s the perfect fantasy book, I really enjoy reading it while sipping tea !
The Air He Breathes by Brittainy C. Cherry is one of the books I plan on reading next !

That’s it ! What are the books that get you in the Fall mood ?

6 thoughts on “| MEMES | TOP TEN TUESDAY – 10 BOOKS TO GET IN THE FALL MOOD

  1. Yet another reason why autumn is my favourite time of year cause I tend to have a nice balance between fantasy and contemporary books. A Darker Shade of Magic is definitely a go-to for this time of year. my go-to autumn book would have to be The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. It’s so atmospheric.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Totally agree with a romance novel! Nothing better than snuggling up with a book that warms your heart! Oh my gosh, I loved The Air He Breathes, I hope you enjoy it! I just finished The Silent Waters, the third book in the Elements series and also loved that one! I’m thinking I need to read the second book now even though they aren’t related at all, they are addicting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

