MY FAVORITE READS OF 2016

favorite-reads-of-2016Hello lovelies ! I can’t believe that 2016 is almost over ! Time flies at such a frightening speed ! Anyway, it’s time for a little recap of my reading year !

Let’s start, shall we ? I decided to make a top ten, or my list would have been too long. Aaaand let’s be honest, I’m used to Top Ten thanks to the well known meme haha !  Sooo, in no particular order :

A bunch of fantasy books :
Queen Of Shadows, book 4 in the Throne Of Glass series. I read it a few months ago and LOVED it !  I really can’t wait to read Empire Of Storms !
Lady Midnight, by Cassandra Clare. It’s the first book in The Dark Artifices series. It was one of my most anticipated releases for this year and it didn’t disappoint AT ALL ! I loved it so much and I particularly enjoy the characters !
A Gathering Of Shadows, book 2 in the Shades Of Magic trilogy. Another one of my most anticipated releases and wow what a read !
The Hero Of The Ages, by Brandon Sanderson. I read it at the beginning of the year and it was an amazing read !

Let’s talk about contemporary books, now !
It Ends With Us, by Colleen Hoover. I read it and it changed my vision. I thought I was knowing when obviously I wasn’t. It’s such an amazing read, and it was also another one of my most anticipated releases of 2016.
There’s also After, by Anna Todd. The whole series, in fact, especially the two final books. But I thought After was the most representative ! I read it mainly out of curiosity and because I know I would meet the author but OMG, what a hell of a ride !
Me Before You, by Jojo Moyes ! What an important book, in my opinion ! It changed me, my vision of life, the importance of doing the things you love.
November 9, by Colleen Hoover, yep. Another CoHo book ! I had a few issues with that one but it carries important messages, too. And despite all, I loved it !

I’m finishing this post with two books I read recently. Six Of Crows and Crooked Kingdom, by Leigh Bardugo. I just finished the final book and wow ! I am sad I won’t be able to read about Kaz Brekker, Inej, Jesper and all the Dregs. I’m gonna miss them so much !!

2016 has been a crazy year for me. I witnessed my Grandpa slowly leaving us, and his death, even though it was a relief for him, still hurt my whole family. I bought my first apartment, and decided to quit my job because it was slowly killing my health. A nasty atmosphere, a dying place. I know my next job will be ten thousands times better !

That’s it ! What are your favorite reads for 2016 ?

4 thoughts on “MY FAVORITE READS OF 2016

Leave a Reply

