| ON SCREEN | SHADOWHUNTERS – BLOOD CALLS TO BLOOD

Shadowhunters 2

Hello everyone ! Today I’m gonna talk about Blood Calls To Blood, the eleventh episode.

I was surprised to see that this episode was closer to the books than the previous ones. It was a rather good surprise.
To be honest, the big plot twist I saw coming. Since last week’s episode haha !

I don’t have a lot to say about this episode. The plot was okay, even though Renwick’s battle was supposed to be an epic one. It’s the final battle of City Of Bones, after all ! But the way they made was okay somehow. It worked, in my opinion !
All the most important things were here :

  • Jace’s doubts
  • Jocelyn being found
  • Jace and Clary finding out that they’re actually brother and sister.

I also noticed that Kat’s acting was better in this episode ! And so was Dominic’s. I hope that it will be that way from now on !
I was glad that we got to see Raphael again ! I really appreciate this character, which was not the case with the Raphael from the book !

As you can see, I don’t have as many issues with this episode as I had with the previous ones. My only regret is about the Renwick’s battle, as I said earlier.

I still found Izzie’s trial useless, though. But it didn’t bother me. I got used to the idea that the TV show is not the exact copy of the book.

Now, I cannot wait for next week’s episode ! It’s called Malec ! I’ve really enjoyed all the Malec scenes so far, so yeah, I’m expecting a good episode haha !

What about you ? Did you enjoy this episode ?

 

Leave a comment